Dynamic Notes: Options - General

This tab contains the main settings of the program.

Program

This group includes the following options:

  • Run program with Windows
  • If you select this checkbox, the program will be started at Windows startup.
  • Minimize Toolbar on startup
  • If you select this checkbox, an icon will appear in the system tray when the program is started and there will be no toolbar on the desktop.
  • Warn me before deleting notes permanently
  • If you select this checkbox, you will see a warning each time you remove a note from the database.

    Notes Commands

    You can use this group to specify the commands to be executed when you click such toolbar buttons as "Show Currently Scheduled Tasks", "Show All Notes", "Hide All Visible Notes".

  • Classical (Old)
  • "Currently Scheduled Tasks" - you will see all currently scheduled notes that are not displayed on the desktop.
    "Hide All" - all notes are hidden from the desktop.
    "Show All" - you will see all notes stored in the database regardless of their settings. In this case, the minimized notes present on the desktop and/or in the database will not be restored.
  • New
  • "Currently Scheduled Tasks" - you will see all currently scheduled notes. In this case, the minimized notes present on the desktop and/or in the database will be restored.
    "Hide All" - all notes on the desktop are minimized.
    "Show All" - you will see all notes stored in the database regardless of their settings. In this case the minimized notes present on the desktop and/or in the database will be restored.
  • Other
  • You can also select the type of commands for each case. To do it, select or remove the checkboxes of the necessary parameters ("Currently Scheduled Tasks", "Hide All", "Show All"). If the checkbox is selected, the option has the "New" type of commands; otherwise its type is "Classical (Old)".

    Time Between Reminders

    Specify the time interval for the reminder to appear on the desktop again after you click the "Remind Later" button (15 minutes by default).

    Language

    Select the necessary interface language from the drop-down list.

    Transparency (for Win 2k and Win XP only)

    Warning!
    Only Win 2k or higher versions (Win XP) can use this mode.
    Select this checkbox to use transparency effects. After that, the following settings become available:

  • Min Level
  • Notes have this level of transparency when the cursor does not point at them. It can vary from 0 to 100% (0% - the note is fully transparent, 100% - the note is fully opaque).
  • Max Level
  • Notes have this level of transparency when the cursor points at them. It can vary from 0 to 100% (0% - the note is fully transparent, 100% - the note is fully opaque).
  • Speed
  • The speed of changing from opaque to transparent. The speed depends on the power of your processor (1% is the slowest - for powerful computers, 100% is the fastest - for less powerful ones).

    Visual Effects Settings

  • Use Visual Effects
  • Select this checkbox to use visual effects.

    Parameters for turning off the computer

  • Force the computer to be turned off by default
  • Forcing the computer to be turned off can lead to losing data in running applications. It is recommended to ensure that the computer will be turned off.
  • Show a warning about turning the computer off for
  • If you select this checkbox, you will see a warning before the turning computer off that will be automatically closed after XX seconds.

    Content

    Power Notes

    Freebie Notes

    Dynamic Notes



    Home  |  Products  |  Download  |  Buy Now  |  Online help  |  Support
    Term of use   Privacy Policy

    Designed by Power Soft © 2002-2008